One Word 365 – GRACE

I’ve been hesitant to commit to a New Year’s resolution this year. When I set goals, I like them to be challenging but also realistically accomplishable. I’ve never picked working out or eating healthy as a new years resolution, because I know there’s no way they’d last past January.

This year I’ve had a hard time coming up with a goal for the year that fits these requirements. Then, today, I read a blog post about One Word 365. The idea of One Word 365 is that you pick one word to focus on everyday, all year. Instead of a resolution, you commit to intentionally focusing on one word all year.

I’ve decided to give it a try. The word I picked for 2014 is grace.

I didn’t need much time to deliberate about my word. It was the first one that came to mind. God’s grace amazes me, but I often have a hard embracing the grace he offers and I also struggle to extend it to others. I’m praying this year I will not only understand grace better, but also that it will transform my life. I’m not sure exactly what this will look like, but I’ll be blogging about my journey throughout the year, so stay tuned.

One thought on “One Word 365 – GRACE

  1. Pingback: The Grace of Jesus is on them | Let Your Heart Hold Fast

Leave a Reply

